Book Tag

Book Tag

booktag

1. Do you have a specific place for reading?
Nope. I’m happy to read anywhere! Although I do enjoy a particular brown chair in my “piano room.”
2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
I don’t typically use bookmarks at all, but my nephew made me a super cute one with a picture of himself on it that I now use every chance I get.
3. Can you stop reading anywhere in a book or do you have to finish a chapter?

I only stop when I need to or because it is just too boring to handle. I’m not choosy about where that happens to be.

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
If I am hungry or thirsty I may munch or sip, but I don’t really go out of my way to eat or drink, or avoid it when I read.
5. Music or TV while reading?
Never TV if it is something I really like, unless it is a quiet show that I can’t stand, but even then I usually just move into another room. I don’t purposefully listen to music when I read, but if the radio is playing I usually won’t care enough to turn it off.
6. One book at a time or several?
In my elementary school days I had to be reading like four at once or I’d get antsy. Now I tend to focus on only one at a time unless one is kinda boring, or I left one that I started somewhere I can’t get to so I start another.
7. Reading at home or elsewhere?
Again, I don’t really care. If I have books available and time on my hands I’m happy to read, no matter where I am.
8. Read out loud or silently?
I only read out loud when I need to for class, even then it is usually only if no one else wants to. I don’t mind reading out loud, but I don’t love it either.
9. Do you read ahead or skip pages?
I only do this if something is so boring I just can’t take it, like a paragraph of description on one small thing.  Even then, I try to just skim as I read so I don’t miss too much.
10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
I never intentionally break the spine, but I am not going to freak out about keeping it in mint condition.
11. Do you write in your books?
No, and I’ve never had the desire to. I don’t sticky note, or write things down separately either.
12. Who are you tagging?

 Anyone who wants to!

And more specifically:

Any of the bloggers who want to from:

Dee’s Reads

The Social Potato

2 thoughts on “Book Tag

  1. This was fun to read! I really relate to 3 and 9. I get bored really fast (which can be frustrating), and that narrows down what genres I like to read. The slow-paced ones, even if they look really interesting, usually get put to the side.

    Like

Leave a Reply

