Short and Sweet

Short and Sweet

shortandsweet

long lankin

Long Lankin

I was so crazy excited to read this one! It sounded so deliciously scary! The song that the song revolves around chilled me to the bone, and the concept of it all was terrifying. The execution however was rough and the book fell short. The pacing was painfully slow at times and some sections got to be boring. It took too long for all the pieces to come together.

I am giving it 2 out of 5 stars.

new2fade

wealllookedup
This one was intense and had a seriously predictable case of star-crossed lovers. I knew from the moment all the characters were introduced who was or wasn’t going to end up with who. Since there were so many main characters, and they each got chapters written from their perspective, I was a bit confused at first.The entire concept was pretty cool and was the definition of deep and intense. The plot was a wild ride despite being predictable at certain times, and it had a shocking ending. Unfortunately, Wallach went for a more subtle approach to that plot bomb and I wasn’t 100% sure that I was right about what happened until the final pages.
All that aside, I loved it and give it 5 out of 5 stars despite how negative I might have sounded.
new5star
secretsofattraction
I wasn’t sure if this one was going to be my type. It was one of those romances that could either be really good or really bad. I found that I got surprisingly wrapped up in it rather quickly and had trouble putting it down. It was on the verge of being a bit too cheesy, but I still adored it.
I give it a 4 out of 5 stars.
Fade5star
2 thoughts on “Short and Sweet

  1. The book We All Locked Up interested me from the title. The ten second ticker on it made me skip all the way to the library.

    Like

Leave a Reply

