Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves

stackingshelvesnew

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature put on by Tynga’s Reviews. It allows bloggers to share what new books they’ve collected that particular week.

Here is my haul from Liberty Bay Books!

IMG_0613 IMG_0614new

Dark Shimmer looks like it is going to be a really intense retelling and I am so excited to dive in! I thought it was really cool that in the author’s note she mentions that she won’t tell you what fairy tale it is a retelling in order to let you figure it out yourself as you read. I was really mad because I went to add the book to my goodreads shelves on my phone and the first few reviews are visible on the screen along with all the other info, and one of the reviews that were visible told you what fairy tale it was a retelling of in the first two words!

how-dare-you

I’m still excited to read it, but I’m bummed that part of it has already been spoiled for me.

Nearly Found and Children of the Earth are both sequels to ARCs I read and loved not too long ago and I am excited to follow up on the stories.

I keep hearing all kinds of good things about The Game of Love and Death so I’m thrilled to finally get my hands on it. I’m not 100% sure it is my kind of book, but I’m still eager to try it.

The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall will hopefully pack the thrilling punch I want it too. I have this nagging concern that it may be a little cliche and cheesy but I’m trying to be optimistic instead.

Have you guys tried any of these books? What did you think of them? What books did you acquire this week? 

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

Leave a Reply

