Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves

stackingshelvesnew

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature put on by Tynga’s Reviews. It allows bloggers to share what new books they’ve collected that particular week.

I went on a bit of a book shopping spree this week so although my stack isn’t that big, I splurged and bought a few of them, which I don’t do often. Also, I am really excited that I finally found good lighting and managed to take a good picture of my books!

IMG_0700

Looking For Alaska and Uprooted are both favorites of Kate from Liberty Bay Books, as we tend to have a similar taste in books I am excited to read them. I’ve been wanting to read Looking for Alaska for a while now so I am ecstatic to finally have it in my hands. Shadow and Bone is one that I’ve heard endless good things about, and one that my best friend Catherine has been trying to get me to read for ages. I finally have my hands on it so I’m hoping it will live up to all the hype. Kate passed on the ARC of Crimson Bound to me and I’ve already finished reading it and will write the review soon.

What did you add to your shelves this week? Do you buy lots of books, or tend to borrow them?

9 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves

  1. I can’t wait to see what you thought about Crimson Bound! I need to read it as soon as I get some other books from my TBR out of the way. Cruel Beauty slayed my soul so I have really high expectations.

    That’s a really nice picture of your pile. 🙂 I’ve been seeing all of my blogger friends get into book photography and bookstagram and I’m like hmm I seem to have missed something.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cruel Beauty wasn’t as impressive to me as it was to others and I kinda felt the same about Crimson Bound. It was really intense and interesting though!

      Thanks! I know I’ve been thinking the same thing so this was my attempt. My house has terrible lighting though so I have to go outside at just the right time of day. Which makes things tricky sometimes.

      Like

  2. Uprooted! I keep having so many people tell me I need to read this one. I have debated picking it up via Audible, but I have heard the narrator isn’t that great. I will likely pick up a physical copy of it soon though! Hope you enjoy all of the books this week!

    Shadow of Bone is so good, by the way! I actually just found my old ARC of that one from years ago, that had a different cover (temporary cover)! I was pretty excited, as I had forgot I had the ARC of it.

    Here is my StS

    Justin @ Justin’s Book Blog

    Like

    1. Kate has been begging me to read it for a while now. She even sent me away to read the first few pages. I liked it and so I’m hoping it lives up to my expectations! I’m not a huge fan of audiobooks and I think a big part of that is because I often don’t like the narrators so I totally get why you’d be dubious. Thanks!

      I’m glad to hear it! It is amazing how much covers change throughout the whole publishing process.

      Like

Leave a Reply

