Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves

stackingshelvesnew

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature put on by Tynga’s Reviews. It allows bloggers to share what new books they’ve collected that particular week.

I’m still trying to catch up on the 15+ reviews I have to write and my already large TBR pile, so I’ve been trying to refrain from adding too many more, however, it was recently my birthday so naturally birthday splurging ensued and gifts were given, shipments received ect.

IMG_0864

This is my favorite picture of them all, but you don’t really get to see what the books are that are underneath Delirium which is a pity.

IMG_0866

This one is less artsy and pleasing to the eye but, you can now see all the titles.

IMG_0863

And last but not least, here is my dog who got excited by my presence and decided to plop down right in the middle of the picture and make it look like he is gobbling up all my books.

So on top and very prominently featured is Delirium by Lauren Oliver. Many thanks to Amanda @ Of Spectacles and Books for this one, in exchange for the book, my honest review of it will go up over on her blog, so keep an eye out.

Next up we have Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley. This one was a birthday gift from one of my best friends, who possibly knows me a little too well. Not only did he know that obviously books and cutesy bookmarks and sweet bookish cards are the way to go when shopping for me, but he also knew just the kind of book that would appeal to me. It appears to be short and sweet which is just what I love when I’m as busy as I have been, but I’m not going to lie, I’m a little shocked he picked this out for me because, It’s a romance. I keep my newly developed and very deep love for all things romance under wraps (until now) because not too long ago, I abhorred all things romance. I still do feel that way about certain books or movies that are too cookie cutter or cheesey, but most of the time I’m willing to give it a try and hope it sweeps me off my feet. Hopefully, this one will do just that.

Then we have Jackaby by William Ritter. I have been dying to get my hands on this book for months now, so when I was having a girls day with Catherine and saw a signed addition in Liberty Bay Books I was thrilled, so with a little friendly peer pressure from Catherine I ended up buying it and now I can’t wait to start it.

What’s on your shelves this week?

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

Leave a Reply

