Out With The Old, In With The New

Out With The Old, In With The New

cheers

Cheers and happy New Year!

2015 was a whirlwind year that unfortunately left me with little time to read non-school books, and even less time to blog. Nonetheless, I hold the highest hopes for 2016 and all of my blogging and reading resolutions.

2016 Resolutions/Goals:

  • Listen to at least one audio book. I have been telling myself I’ll try this for years now. Maybe this year will be different and I’ll actually check it off.
  • Comment on other peoples blogs more often. I am the absolute worst about this and it is something I’ve always felt terrible about. Most of the time I’ll read the post and love it, but then feel like I don’t have anything insightful or important enough to comment other than that I loved it, so I’ll just not comment. Which is stupid, I should be showing my support for other bloggers and sharing the comment love even if it isn’t the most profound comment ever written every single time.
  • Post at least one review every month. School has been so much crazier this year than I anticipated and I haven’t done a very good job of posting reviews regularly so hopefully this reasonably paced goal will become a reality.
  • Finish my purchased TBR mountain. I have this huge stack of books I bought that have been waiting to be read all year since they always get put on the back burner. It’s about time that those poor darlings get read.

5 Favorite Reads of 2015 (In no particular order):

uprootedUprooted by Naomi Novik

Kate from Liberty Bay Books talked me into reading this one and once I got around to finally reading it, I was beyond thankful she convinced me to buy it on the spot. It’s been one of my most recommended books.

 

passenger

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

This monster of a tale coming out this (new) year was absolutely enchanting, despite it’s length. There are even plans for a sequel to follow up this sweepingly romantic story.

 

bloodandsaltcover

Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

Blood and Salt was one of the most unique books of 2015 for me and probably one of my all time favorite horror-ish books.

 

 

ACOTAR

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas hasn’t let me down yet. ACOTAR gets better each time I re-read it (which is often). It was a blend of all the best things that seems to have landed it on almost everyone’s best of 2015 list.

 

crownofmidnight

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

As I said before, I haven’t been able to go wrong with Sarah J. Maas yet, and I can’t wait to finish up the series. I know, I know, I’m a bit behind the hype, but I can’t get enough of the series all the same.

 

 

Any audio book recommendations? What are your bookish resolutions for 2016? Favorite reads from 2015 or books you can’t wait to get your hands on in 2016?

One thought on “Out With The Old, In With The New

Leave a comment